Condominium Management
Regulatory Authority of Ontario


Advisory Committee

The CMRAO Advisory Committee is appointed by the Board of Directors and provides input on issues of importance to consumers pertaining to the CMRAO’s mandate and activities.

Terms of Reference


Chris Jaglowitz


Helen Ash

Juliet Atha

Marilyn Bird

Kathryn Cairns

Debbie Dale

Josee Deslongchamps

Christine Dingemans

Carla Guthrie

Tania Haluk

Raj Malik

Craig McMillan

Jim O’Neill

Mohammad Pathan

Kristi Sargeant-Kerr

Michael Steele

Mark Steinman

Kathleen Stephenson

Discipline Committee and Appeals Committee

Complaints received by the CMRAO could lead to disciplinary hearings. According to O. reg 3/18 of the CMSA, these matters are expected to be heard by a panel of at least three people from the CMRAO Discipline Committee. Panel decisions can be appealed (by any party to a hearing) to the CMRAO Appeals Committee.

The Discipline Committee and the Appeals Committee are made up of appointees from the condominium sector (condominium managers, designated principal condominium managers, officers, or directors of a licensed condominium management company).


Discipline Committee

Chair: Daniela T. Corapi


Appeals Committee

Chair: Bernard Cowan


Committee Members

A roster of individuals has been formed to hear the complaints or appeals that have been filed. At least one member of each committee formed for a hearing must never have been a licensee or a shareholder, employee, director or officer of a licensed or formerly licensed condominium management provider. The committee members are:

Charles Chan
Nadia Freeman
Dan Fried
Frank Gallo
Shane Haskell
Allyson Ingham
Lyndsey McNally
Daniel Mousavi
Bob St. George
Bradley Wells
Joanna Yu